Stop the Presses

By Matthew Yglesias

I followed a link from Tyler Cowen promising “questions about bagels”. There are some interesting ones, but surely the most important news in the post is a statement:

Bonus bagel information: For those of you who live in the D.C. area, there’s a great, relatively new bagelry in Rockville, called Goldberg’s. Their bagels are the only bagels I’ve ever had in the D.C. area that are worthy of the name. (Sorry Bagel City fans, those just don’t cut it). Goldberg’s is kosher, so it’s not open on Saturday.

I live in the DC area! Who’s up for an expedition to Rockville to check out these bagels?

12 responses to “Stop the Presses

  1. I am SO into this. In fact, I will even volunteer to drive to Rockville. If these bagels are, in fact, worth eating, my entire conception of breakfast in the greater DC area could completely change.

  2. I think I know what I’m doing next weekend! Who wants to carpool?

  3. Pingback: Matthew Yglesias » The Stuff that Matters

  4. spencerackerman

    Yeah can someone drive me. My license is still suspended, sigh.

  5. I have a car AND am very metro-accessible . . . (and clearly don’t have enough to do with my days)

  6. No need to go to Rockville – Bethesda Bagels is perfectly awesome, and in the walkable section of the red line.

  7. Ha! I **live** in Rockville!

    (Actually, I think the bagels from Ize’s across the street from the White Flint Metro are quite good.)

  8. Pingback: Top Posts « WordPress.com

  9. Rachel Kleinfeld

    How the heck did your license get suspended, Spencer? And man, I’m in too–my brother just sent me your link, Matt… Rockville should be no obstacle to a decent bagel.

  10. Pingback: Angry Rant from a New Yorker: Can I get a Knish? « The Internet Food Association

  11. I like what you guys are up too. Such intelligent work and reporting! Keep up the excellent works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it’ll improve the value of my website :)

Leave a Reply

