Mother’s Day Brunch

by Ben Miller

A brunch fit for a mom

A brunch fit for a mom

I headed up to Baltimore yesterday to prepare this brunch for my mom (not pictured is the western omelet I made for my grandmother–her favorite dish.) The concept I was going for with the eggs was a “bird’s nest” made of home-fried potato strips with wilted spinach and a poached egg covered in hollandaise on top.  All of that served alongside a homemade bagel. We also had mimosas made with fresh-squeezed orange juice made by my dad, who, along with Kay, deserves special thanks for helping me keep track of the seeming never-ending stream of things to chop, cook, and boil yesterday. And of course, very special Mother’s Day wishes to my mom and grandmas.

Leave a Reply

