All I Want for Christmas is Cookies: Nutella Jam Thumbprints

Thumbprints are a venerable holiday cookie tradition that I’ve never quite sure to see the particular appeal of. But with these, Mandy totally had me at “nutella.” My initial excitement held up upon consumption, too–a delightfully short and delicate cookie, with the Nutella just the icing on the cake (or cookie), so to speak.

Mandy tells me she used this recipe from Martha Stewart, with the following–clearly inspired– alterations:

I used Nutella and jam instead of icing on these and used almonds instead of pecans. I added the jam to the cookies halfway through baking and the Nutella at the end.

One response to “All I Want for Christmas is Cookies: Nutella Jam Thumbprints

  1. Just finished making a batch of these (modified) and they’re good. But we had some questions. Mainly, did you do some as jam and some as Nutella? We did ours as just Nutella, piped in after cooling. But if you mixed jam and Nutella, er, what now? :) Thanks!

Leave a Reply

